May I

I have been so excited about this month of May. When I was in prayer a few days ago, I felt such excitement stirring inside of me, like a little child getting ready to go to the ice cream shop. The wondering what flavor will i choose? should I get one scoop or two? Will it be a spoon or a bowl? So many questions so many thoughts? Then came May. Oh, my what a way, this month of May.

I kept hearing, will you, ask of me? You know I am your good Father I want only my best for you! Yet it is up to you, to open your heart and mouth, speak out.

Can you hear the little girl saying, Daddy, may I? In this month of May you will know a new way to call out to Father God and say….Father May I.

Like a water fountain. You push the button, water comes up.

You call out May I? May I? Father, May I know you? May I understand what you are saying to me? May I not be afraid? May I trust in you more? May my May I not fall to the floor . So for this month I challenge you. Use your May I.

It’s all about connecting. Father God wants us to know He really does care for us. Yet He needs us to call out. May I? He enjoys giving us permission. To hear our needs, hurts and fears this connection comes from us, to God. From May I? to yes, my child.

So, in this challenge, know it’s only you, asking Daddy, Father God. Asking Whatever your May I is. If you want to take this challenge a bit further. Write every May I, down and keep it in a notebook, or put your request in a container until the end of this May I, month, you will look back and know your Father, your, friend who ever you need him to be to you, in a whole new way.

You will find out your excitement with Jesus will not get tiring. For those of you who have, or had, good fathers you know, a good daddy always listens, loves and cares, giving you what is for your best, not what you always want.

So, each day for this month of May, I am looking forward to asking May I?

No one has anything to lose while doing their May I month. But watch how much you will gain.

Thank you once again for sharing your time with me .

May I say…. I am humbled.

Author: freshstart4you2

I am a christian, mother, wife and grandma. I have spent my life giving compassion, love and Integrity with laughter, to all I meet. I have always volunteered in numerous places. I enjoy giving to the elderly, children and people that are looking for validation. To love and laugh with being someone who cares. I do not have degrees, awards, or plaques to show you. What I do have is a real life that has overcome physical, mental, sexual and emotional abuse, drug overdose, and hit by a driver that left me on the side of the road. I AM PROUD OF THE SCARES I HAVE TO SHOW YOU. THEY ARE PROOF GOD IS REAL!!

One thought on “May I”

Leave a comment